Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
LFO phase - pads
Hey, I'm new to the NDLR, but have spent quite a few hours with it already. But try as I might, I can't seem to figure out how to get the LFO to start in phase with the overall chord sequence. It just seems to freely run on its own, so I can't get a reliable result each time I reset the sequence.

Is this normal behavior? I  couldn't find any reference to this in the manual.

I thought maybe the 'Pad Qnt' needed to be set. I have an issue with 'Pad Qnt' because when I have it enabled, my pads late/out of sync with the rest. Turning off 'Pad Qnt' fixes that issue...
Anyone else have this issue? I feel like I'm missing something obvious here....Spent another hour or two with it last night.

A little more context: I'm using the NDLR as a slave to clock coming in from my Elektron Digitakt. Seems to work fine for most things. But I need to arm each voice on the NDLR just before each time I press play on the Digitakt. When I arm the NDLR, that is when the LFO's start moving, rather than starting when I actually hit play. Thus LFO is out of phase, even though it's tempo-synced.
(08-19-2020, 04:43 PM)sublimb Wrote: Anyone else have this issue? I feel like I'm missing something obvious here....Spent another hour or two with it last night.

A little more context: I'm using the NDLR as a slave to clock coming in from my Elektron Digitakt. Seems to work fine for most things. But I need to arm each voice on the NDLR just before each time I press play on the Digitakt. When I arm the NDLR, that is when the LFO's start moving, rather than starting when I actually hit play. Thus LFO is out of phase, even though it's tempo-synced.